WFMW – Microwave Popcorn

My mother purchased some organic popcorn in bulk and shared with me!  My kids have been begging me to make some ever since she brought it over.  I didn’t feel like cooking it on the stove so I decided to try some in the microwave.  I’ve been wanting to try cooking popcorn in the microwave for a long time but usually ended up buying the expensive chemical-laden microwave popcorn in the bags instead.

I put 1/4 of a cup of the uncooked corn into a white lunch bag (brown works, too) and folded the top down twice and then used some masking tape (it was what I had handy) to secure the bag (just took a small piece about the size of a quarter.  A square quarter.  Then I just pushed the popcorn setting on my oven and it was done to perfection!  I added some butter flavor while it was still hot from the microwave.  The kids loved it!  Yay me.  And Grandma.  And my sister who told me about this tip.  And…

Find more Works for Me Wednesday tips visit the new hostess, Kristen, at her site, We Are THAT Family.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

