MENU PLAN MONDAY

This week I’m going to be concentrating on eliminating avoiding food waste.  That sounds better.  I always feel so guilty whenever I have to throw food out.  I want to try to do better because I know it will save money.  I will let my menu be my guide but not my dictator.  I will check to see what I can use up – what needs to be used up first.  

I am also going to make a point of putting the older stuff in front so it gets used first.  In addition, I am going to do a better job of labeling things with the date opened so I’ll have a better idea of how old it actually is and use it accordingly. 

Before I shop or cook, I’m going to go through the pantry, freezer, and refrigerator to be sure that I am not buying something I don’t need or forgetting to use something before it spoils.

And now…

 MONDAY

Tuna Casserole
  TUESDAY Rice Pilaf and Chicken
  WEDNESDAY Beanie Weanies
  THURSDAY

Cheddar Mac and Ham Casserole

  FRIDAY Chicken Stir-Fry, Steamed Brown Rice, Steamed Veggies
  SATURDAY Leftovers
  SUNDAY Butter Bean Soup

For more menu ideas check out The Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday!

This entry was posted in Arithmetic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

