Bible Heroes Skip Count Tape

Today I’m participating, for the first time, in Rocks In My Dryer’s Wednesday Meme

In order to instill a passion for learning into my children, I believe learning should be fun.  Therefore, I’m always on the lookout for materials and methods to implement this philosophy.  My sister, a homeschool veteran of two decades, has introduced me to many resources which I feel are invaluable in our homeschool journey.  One such resource is the Bible Heroes skip count tape.  For more information and to listen to samples of the songs visit their site here.

The best thing about this tape is that our family enjoys listening to it and the kids are learning to skip count which helps with multiplication. 

Here is an example of how to use the skip count tape.  Here is an article explaining the benefits of skip counting.

So, my tip today on WFMW is if you want a good resource to teach skip counting, get the Bible Heroes skip count tape!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

