MENU Plan Monday

This is my first time to participate in Menu Plan Monday, hosted by The Organizing Junkie.

OK, here is my menu for this week.  Does anyone else serve grilled cheese for breakfast?  We like grilled cheese tortillas (quesadillas) anytime! 

I’m not at all strict with the menu and don’t necessarily follow the daily menu.  I do try to have a selection of easy quick meals for the times I don’t feel like cooking.  Therefore, sometimes I change my mind at the last minute and swap out a meal for another or I add in a meal and save the original one for another week.

I love having a basic "skeleton" to follow.  Mostly, I’m just happy I that I have a stocked pantry with so many choices!  God is good and I’ve NEVER gone hungry.  Obviously.  Very.

However, it’s not nearly as fun when you are trying to figure out how a bottle of mustard, a can of tomato sauce, and something growing mold in the back of the fridge are going to hold you over until the next paycheck.                                                          

  MON Eggs & Toast Hot dogs and Tater Tots  Chicken Chow Mein with Chow Mein Noodles
  TUE Grilled Cheese Leftovers Salmon Croquettes, Steamed Veggies, Baked Potato
  WED Eggs & Toast Ham Sandwich Homemade  Chicken Soup
 THUR Old Fashioned Oatmeal Ramen Noodles with Added Veggies Spaghetti Red (no meat)
  FRI Eggs & Toast Mac N Cheese Pinto Bean Soup
  SAT Oatmeal Tuna Sandwiches Roast
  SUN English Muffin Egg Sandwich Leftovers Stew

For more menu ideas check out The Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MENU Plan Monday

  1. Krisi @ Mom & Dad to R Kids says:

    Looks so yummy – welcome to MPM!

    http://adamandkrisi.blogspot.com

  2. Anonymous says:

    welcome to MPM! πŸ™‚

  3. Tami/aGodlyhomemaker.blogspot.com says:

    we eat cheese qusadillas daily, all day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

