Our Own Mrs. Gallon

Here a photo of our own Mrs. Gallon.  For instructions on making your own, please see the "Let’s Study Liquid Measures" post. 

I would like to note that I used the links on Laura Candler’s website (see the "Let’s Study" link) to make the "Quart" part of our girl.  However, I couldn’t get the other parts to print so I ended up making my own (notice the font change).  I had already printed the quart pages or else I would have made that too so they would all match.  I didn’t mind because I loved the "CurlzMT" font on her.  Next time I teach this I will make all my own parts and use a bold print.  If I wasn’t so cheap I would have used brass brads instead of staples to join all the parts together. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Own Mrs. Gallon

  1. cawmlw says:

    You are so crafty! I love it!

    Thanks for providing so many links on your site. You are an amazing resource to have around.

    BTW! I love the dumpster diving poem. Funny!

  2. TraceySkeen says:

    I love crafts!
    Thanks for all the nice compliments and thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. BChsMamaof3 says:

    Hi 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment on our valentine tree 🙂 Love Mrs. Gallon, that is so cute! Let me know if you do the valentine tree. We would love to have a peak at it 🙂
    Blessings,
    rosina

  4. America says:

    I love what your doing because i need this for class and yours is the prettiest

Leave a Reply

