A picture and a poem

EMILY 
Tracey Skeen

At our house there’s someone new.
On the drive, dressed in pink
I thought she was just passin’  through!
Omnipresent, she is, I think?

Next I saw her on the icebox door.
I seem to see her more and more.
Oh thought horrifying,
I do believe she’s multiplying!

Her given name is Emily.
She cannot run, she cannot walk
She never says a word to me,
Just smiles back in sidewalk chalk.

She stays here though she’s no relation
She’s my daughter’s own creation!
And so without
 further adieu,
Let me introduce our friend to you!


~EMILY~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

