I Give You My Word!

Ok, I realized that I need to write something funny otherwise, I’ll have to rename the blog – "Glue on her fingers, dirt on her toes, she carries tissues wherever she goes." 

Honestly, I had nothing.  Until right now.   I just overheard a conversation between my neighbor boy and my 6-year-old daughter.  It went something like this:

Her – "I gotta go to the bathroom."

Him – "Are you coming back out?  Do you promise to come back?"

Her – "I can’t promise."  Then after thinking about it for a second, "But, I give you my word!"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Give You My Word!

  1. Suzanne says:

    That's sooo cute and funny!

    After reading my entry, my hubby said he didn't know for sure what I meant by 'trickery.' So, now I don't even know for sure what I mean by trickery. šŸ™‚

    To answer your question about why I've considered changing hosts… it has a lot to do with how some of my friends here on HSB have been treated. (One gal's blog was completely deleted for no apparent reason other than someone who "runs" HSB didn't like something she wrote. — It never has made sense to me. But, the one who was deleted has always received beaucoups of positive comments and feedback, so I don't know what the deal is.)

    But, I'm pretty sure I'll be sticking around here for now. It may not be as user-friendly in some cases, but there are NO questionable ads and very few (if any) "questionable" users.

    I hope that answers your question. šŸ™‚

    I hope you're enjoying blogging. How long have you been?

Leave a Reply

